Australian Honours

There are 58 awards in the Australian Honours system.

Honours help define, encourage and reinforce national aspirations, ideals and standards by identifying role models.

Under the Australian Honours system, Order of Australia appointments – which recognise outstanding achievement and service by members of our community – are announced on Australia Day and the Queen’s Birthday each year.

Honours are given to recognise, celebrate and say thank you to those who:

      • make a difference
      • achieve their best
      • serve others.

To view the Australian Honours List and Order of Australia Award recipients, visit the It's An Honour website.


Presenting Partners

Major Sponsors